12 Comments

https://codepen.io/romola/pen/jOwjWLV?editors=1100

It didn't occur to me until done that a:hover doesn't mean much on a phone, does it? So, I should rethink the mobile effects.

Expand full comment
Oct 4, 2021Liked by Jen Kramer

https://codepen.io/miklaan/pen/MWodMbW

Haa, i got it. I had problem with hovering logo, because li:first-child a:hover is not good option for logo, because it presents like display block... So just using .logo:hover fix that problem...

Learnt a lot from this, thanks Jen & Erika!

Expand full comment
Oct 1, 2021Liked by Jen Kramer
Sep 28, 2021Liked by Jen Kramer
Sep 28, 2021Liked by Jen Kramer

Definitely a fan of mobile-first (or as I call it, narrow-first) design. In order to be responsive to both changes in view port width and font size (don't forget, the user can manually change the font size) I always use rem units for my break points. Using this method allows the content to determine where the break point should be instead of some arbitrary px width. Much more responsive and much less of a headache if you ask me.

Expand full comment